link a macro to a button

Tech support for Enterprise Version
Post Reply
odaniel
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 1:01 pm

link a macro to a button

Post by odaniel » Mon Feb 03, 2020 1:08 pm

Hello,

As Conditional Formatting doesn't exist in O.O, i wrote a macro which do this manually.

To allow all people editing the document to use this macro, i would like to attach it to a button.
I don't find how to do in documentation and by searching in the interface.

Is this possible ?
If it is, how can i do ?

Thanks in advance.

Alexandre
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 11:08 am

Re: link a macro to a button

Post by Alexandre » Wed Feb 05, 2020 8:29 am

Hello odaniel.
Unfortunately, your case is not possible in current version of Document Server (5.4). You can write a plugin and its button will be available in Plugins tab, but you will have to manually click it every time the cells are updated. This is not the most convenient solution.
I think there’s a simple way. We will add autostart for macros in Document Server v5.5. The release is planned for April 2020, but terms may shift.

odaniel
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 1:01 pm

Re: link a macro to a button

Post by odaniel » Thu Feb 06, 2020 1:35 pm

Hello Alexandre,

Thanks for your answer.
It's what i thought but tried to see if there is another way.

I'll wait until CF's release.

Post Reply