No update button

Tech support for Enterprise Version
Post Reply
Talonette
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019 1:02 pm

No update button

Post by Talonette » Wed Jun 05, 2019 1:18 pm

Hello all,

I've a weird problem. i'm trying to update to the last version of the Enterprise Edition. But i don't have the update button.

Screenshot from OnlyOffice website :
updatepage.png
updatepage.png (21.73 KiB) Viewed 41 times
Screenshot from my OnlyOffice installation :
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (34.47 KiB) Viewed 41 times
Thank You for your help.

Maxim
Posts: 1902
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: No update button

Post by Maxim » Thu Jun 13, 2019 10:48 am

Hello!
Very strange data on your Update page.
How did you install Onlyoffice? What instrcution you followed to install it?
Is it docker?

Talonette
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019 1:02 pm

Re: No update button

Post by Talonette » Wed Jun 19, 2019 9:28 am

OK, i found the reason, in the enterprise-install.sh script at line 65 :

Code: Select all

 echo "Please note, that in case you select RPM/DEB installation, 'HTTPS' and 'Update' sections will be absent from the Control Panel.";

Maxim
Posts: 1902
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: No update button

Post by Maxim » Thu Jun 20, 2019 7:00 am

Hello Talonette!
There is no update option if it is RPM/DEB installation.
In that case we recommend to install docker version.

Post Reply