Can't Print Documents on MacOS

Questions/problems on Docker
Post Reply
techwizard
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2018 7:19 pm

Can't Print Documents on MacOS

Post by techwizard » Fri Aug 24, 2018 8:28 pm

Hi all,
I setup the Community Edition server last week and am loving it.
Community and Document servers are hosted on CentOS 7, each in their own docker container, and the integration between the two seems perfect.
Now the strange part: When printing from Windows, everything works perfectly fine, however when printing from MacOS (tested on Safari, Chrome and Firefox) the Document server won't render the print job. The print preview just shows a blank page and if you try and export a PDF to print through Adobe it either errors out or produces a corrupt PDF.
Is there a known issue with Mac's print job rendering with OO?
Thanks in advance.

Maxim
Posts: 1821
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: Can't Print Documents on MacOS

Post by Maxim » Mon Aug 27, 2018 6:26 am

Hello techwizard!
Please attach a screenshot with this issue and specify what version of MacOS you use.

techwizard
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2018 7:19 pm

Re: Can't Print Documents on MacOS

Post by techwizard » Tue Aug 28, 2018 4:58 pm

Hello!
Currently the only Mac I have at my disposal is running 10.6.8, however, the person having issues (who is now on vacation for the week) is experiencing the same issue and is running High Sierra.
I've determined that the print job renders properly in Google Chrome, when using the Chrome print dialogue, but in Safari I am presented with this:
OnlyOffice Eorr.png
OnlyOffice Eorr.png (155.4 KiB) Viewed 602 times
and supposedly in Firefox on the users computer it is doing the same thing.
Later today I should have access to a more modern Mac to test my user's issue more thoroughly as well.

Thank you.

Maxim
Posts: 1821
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: Can't Print Documents on MacOS

Post by Maxim » Mon Sep 03, 2018 10:35 am

Hello techwizard!
We tried to reproduce your issue on High Sierra with no result. Please attach screenshot on High Sierra.

Post Reply