OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

mahathir
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:11 am

OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Post by mahathir » Tue Jul 04, 2017 1:47 am

Hi,

I'm having this issue of CPU High utilization to 100%. Because of this I'm unable to access OO. I search and google to find a solution.

1. edit file at --> /var/www/onlyoffice/WebStudio/web.appsettings.config
remove any connection to internet

2. Change DNS to google at /etc/default/docker

I still having issue of hang at my OO. I'm using VM and my server running ubuntu 16.04. RAM 4GB, CPU Cores 2 6.5MHz.

Hope you can help me on this issues.

Thanks,
Mahathir

Maxim
Posts: 1817
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Post by Maxim » Tue Jul 04, 2017 6:53 am

Hello mahathir!
If you're using Docker version you should get into the Community Server container with the command

Code: Select all

docker attach "container_id"'
and delete the file /etc/cron.d/onlyoffice. Then restart the container. If you're using deb installation just delete cron.

mahathir
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:11 am

Re: OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Post by mahathir » Wed Jul 05, 2017 3:38 am

Hi Maxim,

After delete the file /etc/cron.d/onlyoffice my server getting more worse. ehehehehe.. hope you can help.


Thanks,
Mahathir

mahathir
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:11 am

Re: OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Post by mahathir » Wed Jul 05, 2017 3:40 am

And my owncloud unable to open doc file after delete /etc/cron.d/onlyoffice

mahathir
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:11 am

Re: OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Post by mahathir » Wed Jul 05, 2017 4:13 am

Hi Maxim,

Now my owncloud can open doc file. Let me test this few days OO and see if the CPU still high. I'll let you know about this.



Thanks,
Mahathir

Maxim
Posts: 1817
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Post by Maxim » Wed Jul 05, 2017 6:12 am

Hello mahathir!
Test and inform us please.

mahathir
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:11 am

Re: OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Post by mahathir » Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:40 am

Hi Maxim,

Still problem. My CPU reach to 100%. Please assist.



Thanks,
Mahathir

Maxim
Posts: 1817
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Post by Maxim » Fri Jul 07, 2017 7:12 am

Hello mahathir!
You need to determine what process overloads your CPU
command

Code: Select all

top
what does it show? what process "eat" CPU resourses?

mahathir
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:11 am

Re: OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Post by mahathir » Fri Jul 07, 2017 7:28 am

Hi Maxim,

Do I need to be at my docker? or just at my host machine to used top command?

Thanks,
Mahathir

mahathir
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:11 am

Re: OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Post by mahathir » Fri Jul 07, 2017 7:31 am

This the error.
Attachments
Screenshot_1.png
Screenshot_1.png (95.72 KiB) Viewed 6102 times

Post Reply