License has expired?

Questions/problems on Docker
Post Reply
thomasw
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 6:51 am

License has expired?

Post by thomasw » Fri Sep 16, 2016 6:55 am

Hi,

just followed https://helpcenter.onlyoffice.com/serve ... onfiguring only to get greeted by

Your license has expired.<br>Please update your license and refresh the page.1

Had this message also when trying to run Document Server using my local (Ubuntu 14 in Virtual Box) Apache installation.

Unfortunately search for "license" is too general and search for "license has expired" has not given relevant hits.

Any help appreciated.

. Thomas

thomasw
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 6:51 am

License has expired?

Post by thomasw » Fri Sep 16, 2016 8:09 am

Hi,

I just installed what I thought was the community edition of OnlyOffice. But it is telling me that my license has expired when I try to open the document editor.

Tried via docker image and ubuntu installation, two times with the same result. What am I doing wrong?

Any tips?

Best,

Thomas

Alex
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2015 3:19 pm

Re: License has expired?

Post by Alex » Tue Sep 27, 2016 3:42 pm

Hello
You probably have a trial enterprise license on your server
Please install the product on a clean server following the instructions.
Should you have any questions feel free to contact us.
Best regards

thomasw
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 6:51 am

Re: License has expired?

Post by thomasw » Mon Oct 03, 2016 2:11 pm

Hi,

I took a git clone... anyhow. Switched to your docker versions and followed the install script... still not able to run this locally.. (and I have at least a fair amount of experience within the field).

The only working way for me to run OnlyOffice outside your infrastructure was the VirtualBox image... but I want to run this on a server that does other stuff already. Even tough you do not recommend that, it should be possible???

Best,

Thomas

Eugenie
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 10:11 am

Re: License has expired?

Post by Eugenie » Thu Oct 06, 2016 11:19 am

Thomas,

We cannot garantee a correct work with other applications installed on the same server and we do not offer support for such case. We need a clean server for a correct work of ONLYOFFICE

Post Reply