high CPU load because of beam.smp

Questions/problems on Docker
Post Reply
j.koopmann
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2019 12:47 pm

high CPU load because of beam.smp

Post by j.koopmann » Wed Nov 20, 2019 1:17 pm

Hi,

in my brand new community-edition docker I am noticing 80%+ CPU load from beam.smp within the container even though it is idling. Any ideas?


Regards,
JP

Andrew
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2019 1:09 pm

Re: high CPU load because of beam.smp

Post by Andrew » Tue Nov 26, 2019 1:51 pm

Hello JP,

We fixed a bug connected to RabbitMQ recently, this commit will be tested and added to future releases, sorry for temporary inconvenience concerning this problem. You can check it here https://github.com/ONLYOFFICE/Docker-Do ... r/pull/193

j.koopmann
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2019 12:47 pm

Re: high CPU load because of beam.smp

Post by j.koopmann » Tue Nov 26, 2019 1:58 pm

Great. I opened a support ticket and posted the solution which is to put

RABBITMQ_SERVER_ADDITIONAL_ERL_ARGS="+S 1:1“

into /etc/rabbitmq/rabbitmq-env.conf. Looks as if the developers took that advice and put it into the new docker config. Thanks.

Post Reply