Delete documents from server after editing?

Post Reply
FullStripe
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 7:47 am

Delete documents from server after editing?

Post by FullStripe » Wed Dec 16, 2015 2:36 pm

Hi,

We're integrating the document editor with a custom-built application. After quite a few struggles, we've finally got things working with one exception: Whenever we open a document in the online editor,it stores a copy on the document server. For security purposes, we don't want any documents stored there. Can you provide some insight on how we could delete the local copy of a document (on the document server) after we're done manipulating it?

Thanks!
-Brian

Dean
Posts: 700
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 11:04 am

Re: Delete documents from server after editing?

Post by Dean » Wed Dec 23, 2015 12:53 pm

Document Editors 3.0 have their own cache. Documents are stored for a week by default. The responsive string is <add key="utils.taskresult.ttl" value="7.00:00:00" /> in the Settings.config file.

After the document is opened for editing the time is stored to a memory cache. The value of the string mentioned above has to be longer than the document editing time, otherwise there will be some problems during saving file.

Post Reply