All LDAP users being deactivated after LDAP sync

Tech support for Enterprise Version
Post Reply
dmit2k
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2020 3:29 pm

All LDAP users being deactivated after LDAP sync

Post by dmit2k » Wed Jan 15, 2020 4:18 pm

Hello,

we are testing EE version of OnlyOffice and linked it with our LDAP server.

Everything works fine except one annoying issue:

if there were no changes in LDAP database and I click on LDAP Sync button, nothing happens (as it should be).

But if any minor LDAP attribute of a user was changed (phone number, title, etc) - the affected user immediately loses OO activation and his status changes to "Waiting for confirmation" (Pending Send invitation once again)

Any suggestions?

Carl
Posts: 274
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 10:00 am

Re: All LDAP users being deactivated after LDAP sync

Post by Carl » Thu Jan 16, 2020 12:50 pm

Hello dmit2k,

We have reproduced the issue. It is a bug. I hope we will include the fix in the hotfix version of Community Server 10.5.2 that is coming in several weeks.

Post Reply