Try the fastest and simplest way to install ONLYOFFICE

How to install document server in unRaid?

Questions/problems on Docker

How to install document server in unRaid?

Postby relink » Sun Apr 23, 2017 5:19 pm

I am new to unraid, docker, and onlyoffice, all at the same time! lol

I have been trying for 2 days to get onlyoffice to run in docker under unraid, and have had very little success. Here is what my goal is.

-I would like to use onlyoffice docker, in unraid. I just want to be able to store, create, and edit, word, excel, and ppt docs (the basic stuff), collaboration would be nice, but i don't need any other features. Mostly going to be use used by 2 users, maybe up-to 5 later on.

-I would like to be able to access through https if possible

-I would definitely like to be able to use the mobile app (especially iOS), i don't know if there is anything special I need to do to make this work.

-I need to be able to run only office on different port numbers, I really don't want it on ports 80 and 443.

-Lastly I would prefer to be able to store all the documents on a share outside of docker if possible, or at least make the only office data directory accessible over my network as a smb share. (I am terrified of loosing all my docs if something goes wrong down the road)

I dont know if this is a tall order or not, but hopefully someone can help me out. The way people talk about installing onlyoffice in docker it doesn't seem like its hard at all. But its a totally new tech to me and it seems like the more tutorials i look up the more confused I get.
relink

Re: How to install document server in unRaid?

Postby Maxim » Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:32 am

Hello relink!
I would like to use onlyoffice docker, in unraid.

We didn't test Onlyoffice on UnRaid