Try the fastest and simplest way to install ONLYOFFICE

Runtime Error on Update

Questions/problems on Docker

Runtime Error on Update

Postby Merc » Thu Nov 02, 2017 9:33 pm

Trying to update Ubuntu 16.04 LTS/Docker CE server but getting a Runtime Error every time. Removed all containers & images and completely reinstalled with no success.

Anybody else having issues? Any hints?

Code: Select all
Runtime Error
A runtime error has occurred

Description: An application error occurred on the server. The current custom error settings for this application prevent the details of the application error from being viewed (for security reasons).

Details: To enable the details of this specific error message to be viewable, please create a <customErrors> tag within a "web.config" configuration file located in the root directory of the current web application. This <customErrors> tag should then have its "mode" attribute set to "Off".

<!-- Web.Config Configuration File -->

<configuration>
    <system.web>
        <customErrors mode="Off"/>
    </system.web>
</configuration>


Notes: The current error page you are seeing can be replaced by a custom error page by modifying the "defaultRedirect" attribute of the application's <customErrors> configuration tag to point to a custom error page URL.

<!-- Web.Config Configuration File -->

<configuration>
    <system.web>
        <customErrors mode="RemoteOnly" defaultRedirect="mycustompage.htm"/>
    </system.web>
</configuration>

Version Information: 5.2.0.224 (tarball Tue Oct 3 20:02:07 UTC 2017); ASP.NET Version: 4.0.30319.42000


REPOSITORY TAG IMAGE ID CREATED SIZE
onlyoffice/communityserver 9.5.1.517 23df07fb3f88 12 hours ago 1.57GB
onlyoffice/documentserver 5.0.3.41 8aab02e66dc0 5 days ago 1.42GB
mysql 5.7 11615e225c92 8 days ago 408MB

Docker version 17.05.0-ce, build 89658be
Last edited by Merc on Fri Nov 03, 2017 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Merc
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 2:29 am

Re: Runtime Error on Update

Postby Merc » Fri Nov 03, 2017 4:59 pm

I restored from backup and ran the update again, this time with success. No Runtime Error encountered.

REPOSITORY TAG IMAGE ID CREATED SIZE
onlyoffice/communityserver 9.5.1.517 23df07fb3f88 31 hours ago 1.57GB
onlyoffice/documentserver 5.0.3.41 8aab02e66dc0 6 days ago 1.42GB
mysql 5.5 419794461697 3 months ago 256MB

One notable difference is MySQL, now at 5.5 but previously (see original post) 5.7 after update. Should it be 5.7 now?

The update command I ran was:

sudo bash opensource-install.sh -ims false -cc cs_name -dc ds_name -u true

where cs_name and ds_name are custom container names for Community and Document Servers respectively. I am following https://helpcenter.onlyoffice.com/serve ... eters.aspx for syntax and downloaded a fresh copy of the install script prior to running.
Merc
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 2:29 am

Re: Runtime Error on Update

Postby Maxim » Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:48 am

Hello Merc!
Should it be 5.7 now

No
You previously installed (not update existing CE) CE where new MySQL ver. 5.7 installed
After that you use
Code: Select all
-u true
parameter and this parameter updates existing containers to the latest.
If you want to use MySQL 5.7 you need to create sql dump of MySQL 5.5 database and restore it on MySQL 5.7 database
Maxim
 
Posts: 1179
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: Runtime Error on Update

Postby Merc » Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:05 pm

Hello Maxim,

Thank you for your comments and assistance. They are always helpful and much appreciated.

I need some clarification on the MySQL issue. Sorry to be dense but it is my understanding that all the OnlyOffice data is stored in /app. If that's the case why is a dump from MySQL 5.5, and an restore into 5.7, required in order for 5.7 to be used. Why doesn't 5.7 just pick up and use the existing data?

Admittedly I don't have any strong reason for 5.7 at this time but I noticed it in that reinstallation and have to assume that at some time I will need to upgrade.

Thanks again. No rush on this one but I am interested in what you have to say. I'm obviously missing something important.
Merc
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 2:29 am

Re: Runtime Error on Update

Postby Maxim » Fri Nov 17, 2017 8:54 am

Hello Merc!
all the OnlyOffice data is stored in /app

Yes
Why doesn't 5.7 just pick up and use the existing data?

MySQL ver5.5 Database cannot be simply transferred to MySQL ver5.7 Database - you need to make a dump of a database with mysqldump and restore it. That's why MySQL 5.7 could not pick up your existing database which was created in MySQL 5.5.
I don't have any strong reason for 5.7

Me too. You can continue working under MySQL 5.5 container with no any problem.
Maxim
 
Posts: 1179
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:34 pm


Return to Docker Version

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests