Try the fastest and simplest way to install ONLYOFFICE

OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Postby mahathir » Tue Jul 04, 2017 1:47 am

Hi,

I'm having this issue of CPU High utilization to 100%. Because of this I'm unable to access OO. I search and google to find a solution.

1. edit file at --> /var/www/onlyoffice/WebStudio/web.appsettings.config
remove any connection to internet

2. Change DNS to google at /etc/default/docker

I still having issue of hang at my OO. I'm using VM and my server running ubuntu 16.04. RAM 4GB, CPU Cores 2 6.5MHz.

Hope you can help me on this issues.

Thanks,
Mahathir
mahathir
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:11 am

Re: OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Postby Maxim » Tue Jul 04, 2017 6:53 am

Hello mahathir!
If you're using Docker version you should get into the Community Server container with the command
Code: Select all
docker attach "container_id"'
and delete the file /etc/cron.d/onlyoffice. Then restart the container. If you're using deb installation just delete cron.
Maxim
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Postby mahathir » Wed Jul 05, 2017 3:38 am

Hi Maxim,

After delete the file /etc/cron.d/onlyoffice my server getting more worse. ehehehehe.. hope you can help.


Thanks,
Mahathir
mahathir
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:11 am

Re: OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Postby mahathir » Wed Jul 05, 2017 3:40 am

And my owncloud unable to open doc file after delete /etc/cron.d/onlyoffice
mahathir
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:11 am

Re: OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Postby mahathir » Wed Jul 05, 2017 4:13 am

Hi Maxim,

Now my owncloud can open doc file. Let me test this few days OO and see if the CPU still high. I'll let you know about this.



Thanks,
Mahathir
mahathir
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:11 am

Re: OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Postby Maxim » Wed Jul 05, 2017 6:12 am

Hello mahathir!
Test and inform us please.
Maxim
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Postby mahathir » Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:40 am

Hi Maxim,

Still problem. My CPU reach to 100%. Please assist.



Thanks,
Mahathir
mahathir
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:11 am

Re: OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Postby Maxim » Fri Jul 07, 2017 7:12 am

Hello mahathir!
You need to determine what process overloads your CPU
command
Code: Select all
top

what does it show? what process "eat" CPU resourses?
Maxim
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Postby mahathir » Fri Jul 07, 2017 7:28 am

Hi Maxim,

Do I need to be at my docker? or just at my host machine to used top command?

Thanks,
Mahathir
mahathir
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:11 am

Re: OnlyOffice CPU High 100%

Postby mahathir » Fri Jul 07, 2017 7:31 am

This the error.
Attachments
Screenshot_1.png
Screenshot_1.png (95.72 KiB) Viewed 273 times
mahathir
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:11 am

Next

Return to Documents

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest