Try the fastest and simplest way to install ONLYOFFICE

Restarting DocumentServer & CommunityServer

Restarting DocumentServer & CommunityServer

Postby ThinkPrivacy » Fri May 22, 2015 10:45 am

OK so I am new to this Docker thing and I can't seem to find the information I am looking for in the docs.

So when I originally installed OnlyOffice I did so with the following two commands:

sudo docker run -i -t -d --name onlyoffice-document-server onlyoffice/documentserver
sudo docker run -i -t -d -p 80:80 -p 443:443 --link onlyoffice-document-server:document_server onlyoffice/communityserver

Everything worked, awesome cheese.

At the end of the day I shutdown my vm (yeah I am running these in VMWare) and went to sleep. Today I get up, launch the VM and can't for the life of me figure out how to restart OnlyOffice. If I try the same commands I get the following error:

sudo docker run -i -t -d --name onlyoffice-document-server onlyoffice/documentserver
FATA[0000] Error response from daemon: Conflict. The name "onlyoffice-document-server" is already in use by container 25e5ebe5f1b1. You have to delete (or rename) that container to be able to reuse the name.

Now obviously if I delete the container I will lose everything I did in it right? So I don't want to do that I want to start the existing container for documentserver and then start the communityserver as I did the first time.

I am new to Docker and the documentation doesn't seem very comprehensive to me.

Also is there a specific process I must undertake before I reboot the server or shutdown - do I need to commit the containers to preserve the changes I made (such as adding new users, documents etc.)?

Finally - how do I make the containers start automatically on boot?

My thanks in advance for any help - I have been pulling my hair out for two hours trying to figure this out already.
ThinkPrivacy

Re: Restarting DocumentServer & CommunityServer

Postby ThinkPrivacy » Fri May 22, 2015 2:35 pm