Try the fastest and simplest way to install ONLYOFFICE

Cannot proceed after installation on Win2k2 R2

Issues during installation and related to database

Cannot proceed after installation on Win2k2 R2

Postby plmorpheus » Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:43 pm

Hi,

I have a problem with installation on Windows Server Standard 2012 R2. Setup finishes successfully, but when the wizard's page opening it seems that it not load fully. I filled password, checked licence agreement, but Continue button is not clickable.
Image

It looks like there is no any formatting at all (?)

I've tried open this page on server, on client and on various browsers (Chrome, IE, Firefox) - everywhere the same.

Please help.
plmorpheus
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:34 pm

Re: Cannot proceed after installation on Win2k2 R2

Postby Maxim » Tue Nov 01, 2016 12:16 pm

Hello!
The same situation http://dev.onlyoffice.org/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=7596
Please try the following:
remove the folder: C:\Program Files (x86)\Ascensio System SIA\ONLYOFFICE\Data\bundle
then restart pool and site of ONLYOFFICE in IIS. Specify if it helped.
Maxim
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: Cannot proceed after installation on Win2k2 R2

Postby plmorpheus » Tue Nov 01, 2016 9:31 pm

It works!

Thank you very much! :)
plmorpheus
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:34 pm

Re: Cannot proceed after installation on Win2k2 R2

Postby plmorpheus » Tue Nov 01, 2016 11:50 pm

Now I have another problem - is there any option to run Community Server and Documents Server on the same machine? I've changed Document Server port to 81 (on 80 running Community Server) and on config page (Integration->Document Service) I've changed "http://HADES/OfficeWeb/apps/api/documents/api.js" to "http://HADES:81/OfficeWeb/apps/api/documents/api.js" and "http://HADES/ConvertService.ashx" to "http://HADES:81/ConvertService.ashx" (where HADES is name of server). When I click Save, the error appears:
Image

Howto manage that? More, when I'm trying to create document file, I receive error: "Access denied to path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Ascensio System SIA\OnlyOffice\Data\Products\Files\00\00\01\folder_1000\file_1\v1"
I've noticed, that there is no folder Products in C:\Program Files (x86)\Ascensio System SIA\OnlyOffice\Data
It seems similiar to issue during Community Server installation - in the same place a "bundle" folder cannot be created and I must create it manually.

Please help
Thanks in advance.
plmorpheus
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:34 pm

Re: Cannot proceed after installation on Win2k2 R2

Postby Maxim » Wed Nov 02, 2016 7:04 am

Hello!
Please specify Community and Document Server release you're using.
Maxim
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: Cannot proceed after installation on Win2k2 R2

Postby plmorpheus » Wed Nov 02, 2016 11:17 am

Hello!

Community Server: 8.7.0
Document Server: 3.0

I found on this page: https://helpcenter.onlyoffice.com/server/windows/community/connect-document-server.aspx that these versions are compatible on Windows. Earlier I've tried install v.8.9 of Community server, but with no effect.


EDIT: Now it works 50/50 - documents opens BUT only if I open it from server (when I'm logged in on server and browsing page from server's browser). Moreover if I try to write something into document an error "File editing start error" appears.
If I try to open document but from other machine (not server), ie. my own, an error "ONLYOFFICE is not available. Please contact us at support@onlyoffice.org"
Ehhhhh I thought that installation will be easy...

EDIT 11/03/2016: Ok, I've installed it on Ubuntu using Docker and now everything works like a charm (f*ck Windows) :)

So, I have last question - when I want to share document to someone outside domain I see local ip address of my server instead of FQDN. Could you tell me, where can I set this?

Thx in advance!
plmorpheus
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:34 pm

Re: Cannot proceed after installation on Win2k2 R2

Postby Maxim » Mon Nov 07, 2016 12:24 pm

plmorpheus wrote:So, I have last question - when I want to share document to someone outside domain I see local ip address of my server instead of FQDN. Could you tell me, where can I set this?

Hello!
So you have ONLYOFFICE server with specific ip address (it means you have access to server from internet) and you have domain name, than you should set your domain name to server's IP where you registered your domain. But it's impossible if you want to set your domain name to your local ip address of ONLYOFFICE server (in your LAN, without access from internet).
Maxim
 
Posts: 518
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:34 pm


Return to Installation issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest