Page 1 of 1

Disable File Sharing/Collaboration

PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2018 3:24 pm
by cmix
Hello Everyone!

We are currently using the trial version of Enterprise server and it is working well.

However, I need a bit of guidance on something. I am having trouble finding the process to disable all file sharing and collaboration. Is this possible? All files need to be private to that user with no sharing or collaboration allowed.

I sure hope this is possible as we are ready to purchase pending this answer.

Best!
Clay

Re: Disable File Sharing/Collaboration

PostPosted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 12:27 pm
by cmix
Happy Friday All!

Wanted to add that if this request requires code modification, thats cool. If so, can someone point me to the files that need the work?

I have found some files here that may be the ones: C:\Program Files (x86)\Ascensio System SIA\CommunityServer\WebStudio\UserControls\Common\SharingSettings

Also, if I can simply remove the buttons that refer to sharing from the page that'd be fine as well.

Best!
Clay

Re: Disable File Sharing/Collaboration

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 8:11 am
by Maxim
Hello cmix!
Do not recommend to change "SharingSettings".
I suppose you should use "User" or "Guest"