No, not every user closed the tab while editing. Our users are constantly editing documents/spreadsheets.
Do you mean to say that for every user to save a document, no other user has to be viewing/editing it?
I'm not sure if that's what you mean because it contradicts collaborated editing which is supported by the following tooltip:
Which saving while other have it opened on there browsers, works for us most everytime.